RESOLUTION NO. 2016 – 47

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF COLLIER COUNTY, FLORIDA, APPOINTING INITIAL MEMBERS TO THE LOCAL RULE REVIEW COMMITTEE.

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners (Board) has adopted Resolution No. 2016-31, as amended by Resolution No. 2016-40, which created the Local Rule Review Committee (Committee) for the purpose of reviewing manatee speed zones and providing feedback to the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission; and

WHEREAS, the Committee shall consist of ten voting members and four non-voting members, in accordance with the qualifications described in Resolution No. 2016-31, as amended; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners previously provided public notice soliciting applications from interested parties.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF COLLIER COUNTY, FLORIDA, that the initial appointments of voting members to the Local Rule Review Committee are as follows, with each member to serve until the expiration of the Committee on February 9, 2017:

- 1. DAVID C. BOESCHE manatee advocate
- 2. NANCY J. ANDERSON manatee advocate
- 3. NANCY J. RICHIE manatee advocate
- 4. SUSAN L. SNYDER manatee advocate
- 5. MARILYN TEMPEST manatee advocate
- 6. JEREMY STERK waterway user
- 7. JAMES KALVIN waterway user
- 8. MICHAEL CROFTON waterway user
- 9. CLIFFORD EUGENE HOLLAND waterway user
- 10. JOSHUA MAXWELL waterway user

THIS RESOLUTION ADOPTED upon majority vote on the 8th day of March, 2016.

ATTEST: DWIGHT E. BROCK, Clerk By: Attest as to Chairman Deputy Clerk

. BUARD

signature only. Approved as to form and legality:

Jeffrey A. Klatzkow County Attorney

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS COLLIER COUNTY, FLORIDA

By: A

DONNA FIALA, CHAIRWOMAN